Senior Football Team to face Down announced

Picture credit: Barry Cregg / SPORTSFILE
Picture credit: Barry Cregg / SPORTSFILE

Roscommon Joint Managers Fergal O’Donnell and Kevin Mc Stay announced their team after training this evening to face Down on Sunday next in Glennon Bros. Pearse Park Longford at 2pm. There is only one change to the team that started against Cork last weekend where Conor Daly replaces Niall Daly who is still recovering from an injury he picked up on Sunday. Ciarain Murtagh continues as Captain .

1 Geoffrey Claffey, Castlerea St. Kevins;

2 Sean McDermott, Western Gaels
3 Neil Collins, St. Brigids, Castleknock
4 Niall McInerney, St Brigids

5 Conor Daly, Padraig Pearses
6 Sean Purcell, Boyle
7 David Murray, Padraig Pearses

8 Enda Smith, Boyle
9 Ian Kilbride, St. Brigids

10 Fintan Cregg, Elphin
11 Ciaran Murtagh (Capt), St. Faithleachs
12 Conor Devaney, Kilbride;

13 Cian Connolly, Roscommon Gaels
14 Senan Kilbride, St. Brigids
15 Cathal Cregg, Western Gaels

16 Darren O’Malley, Michael Glaveys
17 Colm Lavin, Éire Óg
18 Ronan Daly, Padraig Pearses,
19 David Keenan, St. Barrys
20 Niall Kilroy, Fuerty;
21 James McDermott, Roscommon Gaels
22 Cathal McHugh, St. Brigids
23 John McManus, Roscommon Gaels;
24 Brian Murtagh, St Faithleachs;
25 Cathal Shine, Clann na nGael;
26 Ronan Stack, St. Brigids;